Cryo Transmission Electron Microscopy

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 to: Jacques Dubochet, University of Lausanne, Switzerland; Joachim Frank, Columbia University, New York, USA; and Richard Henderson, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK, „for developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution.“ We are the only facility in Styria which is successfully using cryo transmission electron microscopy. This method is increasingly becoming a mainstream technology for studying the architecture of cells, viruses, lipid nanocarriers, [...]

Mehr erfahren >>